Committees & Leadership

Let’s Serve & Lead Together!

Participation by members and friends in all areas of church life is essential to the continued success of the Church.  If you have a skill, a talent, or an interest – or just a burning desire to make friends and do great things – chances are you’ll find one of our many committees to be just what you’re look for! If you are interested in joining a committee please email the Nominating Chair, Tracy Wagner.

Unitarian Universalist organizations are self-governing and independent to operate as per the vote of its members. Authority and responsibility are vested in the membership of the congregation, which adopts its own bylaws, elects its own officers and approves its operating budget. Every member is encouraged to take part in church or fellowship activities. Our active committees are essential to the life and growth of our congregation.

Please contact the Church Administrator for more information.


Committee Chair: Jon Lehman

Building and Grounds

Committee Chairs: Sharon Nabreski

Regularly assess, maintain, and upgrade all church buildings and grounds.

Building Use

Committee Co-Chairs: Bob Clark

The Caring Connection

Committee Chair: Kathy Bray

The mission of the Caring Connection is to mobilize the caring power of Church members and friends to comfort and support fellow parishioners in need.

Volunteer opportunities include meal preparation, light housekeeping, transportation to healthcare appointments, babysitting, or visiting shut-ins; providing assistance to members of our church community who are having a difficult time.

If you have time to volunteer, please contact the church office at 781-934-6532.

Cell Funds Outreach

Chair: Sally Delisa

The Cell Funds Outreach considers projects and programs to fund using cell tower proceeds.

Wondering what Cell Funds are? Learn More

Download Grant Application from Forms and Documents Page Here


Committee Chair: Julie Lillys


Committee Chair: Karl Howerton


Committee Chair: Gail Murphy

Governing Board

The Governing Board represents the Parish membership and exercises general supervision over all matters affecting the interests and welfare of the church between Parish meetings. The Board consists of nine voting members including the President, President-Elect, Treasurer, Parish Clerk and five at-large board members, each of whom is responsible for liaison with a cluster of committees. Our Minister and Director of Community Life and Learning are non-voting members of the board. The Board meets at least once monthly during the church year to conduct the business of the church and to address policy and budget issues.

To reach the Governing Board, call the Church Office at (781) 934-6532 or send an email to:

Governing Board 2023-2024

  • Cindy Ladd Fiorini, President
  • Tracy Wagner, President Elect
  • Nancy Landgren, Treasurer
  • Jim Hamilton, Parish Clerk
  • Ted Lillys
  • Cynthia Simmons
  • Jay Bray
  • Donna Savicki
  • Emily Simeone
  • Rev. Susan Milner, Interim Minister
Historical Committee

Committee Chair: Carol Robison
View First Parish Church History and Building & Architecture History


Committee Chair: Joy Sawyer
How to become a member of First Parish Church.


Committee Chair: Regina Mortland

Facilitate and maintain the quality of the ministry of the called minister as well as the ministries of other committees and individuals within First Parish Church.


Committee Chair: Tracy Wagner

Partner Church

Committee Chair: Jerry Larke

The mission of the Partner Church Committee is to sponsor and coordinate an on-going relationship with our Unitarian Partner Church in Nyaradszereda, Transylvania, Romania. Unitarianism has its roots in Transylvania where it was founded in the 1500s. The church has survived in the Hungarian communities in Transylvania and after the fall of Communism, relationships between American and Transylvanian parishes were established. This work is an important part of our international outreach at First Parish Church. The relationship is made possible through the Unitarian Universalist Partner Church Council.

Learn more about the The Church in Nyaradszerada

Religious Education

Committee Chair: Chair Alexa Howell and Co-Chair Emily Simeone

Small Group Ministry

Learn more here: Small Group Ministry

Chair: Cindy Ladd Fiorini

Social Justice

Chairs: Jeanne Penvenne and Carrie Meier

Nomination form Share the Plate, 2022

Non Capital Cell Funds Application 2022-2023


Committee Co-Chairs: Pat Slechta and Mary Flanagan

Summer Fair

Committee Chairs:  Tracy Wagner

Learn More



Robert Robison, Chairperson
Worship and Music

Committee Chair: Liz Christmann

Mission Statement: “The Worship-Music Committee strives to meet the diverse spiritual needs of the congregation while supporting the minister and music director in working to create welcoming and high quality worship services. Our worship should lift up Unitarian Universalist principles and be accessible to all

Empty section. Edit page to add content here.

Amazing things happen when we get together.